Sussex Association of Cricket Officials

Brighton & Mid-Sussex

East Sussex

West Sussex

MCC New Code of Laws 2017


ECB ACO

MCC

Young Officials

AgeUK - Fit as a Fiddle

Sussex ACO acts as an umbrella organisation for the three Associations within Sussex. We represent local umpires and scorers on the Sussex Cricket Board, organise dates of training courses for umpires and scorers to ensure an even cover across the counties and organise a panel of umpires for County representative matches.

You will find information about our activities on our association pages within this website, linked above. Our associations always look to welcome new members, whether they be practising umpires or scorers or not. Please join us, we look forward to hearing from you.

Follow the links above to access information concerning the social, match appointment and training activities of the three associations across Sussex.

Contacts

President

Martin Bodenham
email: martin@martinbodenham.wanadoo.co.uk

Chairman

Alasdair Shaikh
email: alasdair.shaikh@me.com

Vice Chairman

Roger Garland
email: roger@machone.co.uk

Secretary

Matt French
Home: 01403 612752 or mobile: 07786320792
email: cricketumpirefrench@hotmail.co.uk

Treasurer

John King
email: john_king9@btinternet.com

Appointments Officer

Ian Farrell
email: i.farrell47@btinternet.com

Education Officer

Ian Morris
email: i.morris@rocketmail.com

Performance Officer

Terry Burstow
email: terryburstow@ntlworld.com

Scorers Officer

Nigel Smith
email: npr.smith@virgin.net

Webmaster/Technical Officer

Richard Prokopowicz
Home: 01903 739593 or mobile: 07833313890
email: richard.prokopowicz@icloud.com


Laws Changes October 2017

A new code of laws has been published for use from 1st October 2017. The new code, and other news from MCC, can be viewed here.


Information for Scorers

Nigel Smith is the contact for any further information concerning Scorers


Out or Not Out? You are the Umpire

Have you ever wanted to test yourself against Hawk-Eye? Check out our new online game designed to put the umpire in the hot seat. Don't miss out on this exciting new opportunity - click here to test your mettle.


NB - if you are playing the game on a mobile device, you must close each video before you make your decision! And don't forget - please share this as widely as possible!